Questions & Answers

This is a discussion page set up for CFDA Certified Range Officers and those interested in attending or setting up a CFDA Range Officer Course.
User avatar
Cowboy Up
Seasoned
Posts: 157
Joined: January 24th, 2011, 4:18 pm
Sanctioned Club: The Deputies
Location: Southern California
Contact:

Re: Questions & Answers

Post by Cowboy Up » November 8th, 2012, 10:44 am

My question is: If two shooters are on the line, lane 1 and 2, and they both draw off the light and both shoot down the boot. Do they both get a loss of round. I have never seen this happen until recently. I gave them both a loss of round due to safety a violation and would like to make sure I'm making the correct decision.
Cowboy Up
The Deputies #001
CFDA Life Member #1800
President of "The Deputies"
Contact me @ DeputiesCFDA@aol.com
Website: http://WWW.TheDeputies.com

If you want to play....
Shoot Fast and Shoot Straight!
Mongo
Seasoned
Posts: 627
Joined: January 24th, 2011, 11:20 am
Sanctioned Club: San Juan Shootists
Location: One end of the rainbow. (Pagosa Springs, CO)
Contact:

Re: Questions & Answers

Post by Mongo » November 13th, 2012, 3:53 pm

I believe you made the correct call. See the earlier post about the BY round with an anticipation (loss of shot), a dropped gun and a shot down the boot (both loss of round). The anticipation was awarded the win because of the safety violations committed by the other 2 shooters.

I like talking to myself cause I always get the answer I want from Me!

We ride for the brand!

CFDA Life #57
US Marshal San Juan Shootists
email:sanjuanshootists@hotmail.com
Visit us at http://www.sanjuanshootists.com
User avatar
Cowboy Up
Seasoned
Posts: 157
Joined: January 24th, 2011, 4:18 pm
Sanctioned Club: The Deputies
Location: Southern California
Contact:

Re: Questions & Answers

Post by Cowboy Up » May 23rd, 2013, 6:14 pm

Ok, here is another one. Halfway through a match, two shooters get their fourth X. Neither one of them hits the target and its not for a recognized award. Do you have them shoot it off and if you did would it be a single shot or regular round? Or what I did was go to their times from the previous round. I did not find anything on this in the rulebook. Any ideas out there? Did I do the right thing? :?
Cowboy Up
The Deputies #001
CFDA Life Member #1800
President of "The Deputies"
Contact me @ DeputiesCFDA@aol.com
Website: http://WWW.TheDeputies.com

If you want to play....
Shoot Fast and Shoot Straight!
Post Reply

Return to “CFDA Range Officer Forum”