It is currently September 22nd, 2017, 8:54 pm
Change font size
Cowboy Fast Draw Association Telegraph Official CFDA Telegraph

CFDA Range Officer Forum

Long light proceedure

This is a discussion page set up for CFDA Certified Range Officers and those interested in attending or setting up a CFDA Range Officer Course.

Long light proceedure

Postby Hankerin Hank » May 15th, 2017, 2:54 pm

Howdy all,
Just looking for a bit of clarification on long lights.

Rule:
If the start signal is clearly illuminated beyond the two to five second start sequence, according to the Range Master’s final decision, the following shall apply; Competitors who have not fired a shot will be awarded a re-shoot. Competitors who have fired a shot will be given a choice to keep their hit or be awarded a re-shoot according to the re-shoot procedure.

Let's say after 7 or 8 seconds everyone relaxes believing the light is never coming on. It illuminates and one shooter reacts to it but misses the target. according to the rule, competitors who have fired a shot will be given a choice to keep their "HIT". Can they also re-shoot if they miss? I would think they could but just want to see how others interpret this.

Thanks,
Hankerin' Hank

Old Pueblo Gunfighters, Tucson AZ
http://www.OldPuebloGunfighters.com
CFDA #L2954
NRA Life Member #7777459
User avatar
Hankerin Hank
Seasoned
 
Posts: 24
Joined: April 24th, 2013, 9:49 pm
Location: Marana, AZ

Return to CFDA Range Officer Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron

Search

User Control Panel